What precisely does the Dropbox backup procedure include? How to save your hosting account to Dropbox?
Dropbox is a file storage service, which enables you to store any sort of content. The files are synchronized between all units where the Dropbox application is set up and you could access them via any kind of device, even a smart phone. Unlike a web hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, will display as an actual webpage with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will see the content as a list of folders and files. If you already have an account with them or start a new one, you could take advantage of our absolutely free service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. In this way you could have a copy of your data on our web servers, on their servers and also on your personal computer and you'll be able to access it from any device so long as the Dropbox app is set up, which will offer you more protection if something happens with your information, such as an unintended deletion, for instance.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting
If you wish to take advantage of our Dropbox backup service and you've got a shared website hosting
account, you could allow this option with a couple of mouse clicks in your Hepsia CP and our system will start generating backups the same day. Determined by the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and the amount of content you have on our web servers, you can pick the number of different backups that'll be made, ranging from 3 to 14. You may also decide if backups shall be made simply of the Internet site files or of the databases also and Hepsia will permit you to enable this option for every single Internet site or database independently, so you can back up just the content which you actually need. Allowing the service is quite simple and all it takes is to incorporate your Dropbox account inside the corresponding section of Hepsia. You may even add several accounts and removing one that you no longer want to use takes just a mouse click. You'll be able to use this service together with our regular backups which are generated four times a day and include all your files and databases.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers
All semi-dedicated server
accounts set up on our state-of-the-art cloud hosting platform come with the Dropbox backup feature by default, so you'll be able to link an account that you have with them with a couple of mouse clicks. The tool which you shall find in the Hepsia hosting CP will enable you to pick different options - what Internet site files and databases will be backed up and what number of copies ought to be kept within your Dropbox account. In this way you can have a copy only of particular content for up to two weeks back. These options could be changed with ease anytime and you can even use multiple Dropbox accounts or delete ones which you no longer want to use. You should only make sure that the total size of the backups does not exceed the disk space limit which you have on their end. As the backed up content can be accessed in a conventional folder on your PC, this feature is a useful addition to the daily backups that we shall generate of your whole account at least 4 times every day.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
It will take you only a couple of clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server
from our company in case the machine is set up with our progressive Hepsia Control Panel. The intuitive interface will give you access to numerous options such as precisely what to be backed up and what amount of copies to be kept at one time within the Dropbox account. This flexibility is practical in case you have a lot of information on the server and you do not require all of it or in the event that the free disk space which you have inside the Dropbox account is limited. You can select specific domain and subdomain folders or even just specific databases to be copied to their servers every single day and the amount of copies that you can have is between three and fourteen. Both options could be modified based on your requirements whenever you want and shall take effect the very next time our system generates the backups. The Dropbox account can be erased with a mouse click and if you no longer would like to employ it or you don't have one, you could also consider the backup service we offer with the Managed Services upgrade along with many other tasks that'll make the management of your dedicated hosting server a lot more easier.